in 2001, I took over the business and transformed it into The Balti House, an award-winning restaurant in Rishton. ON collection asked about menus and informed they had none, but menu available to view online. Gave them another chance after many issues before over a few years of bobbing in orders but last one for us....could only be worse if they threw it in a bushMore, Excellent food and I am very fusy with takeaways won't order from anywhere else curry pizzas are the best my new favourite . The food was obviously freshly prepared and served efficiently by Mr Khan and his team. Had a meal on new years eve at the balti house for the 2nd year running just gets better and better will be there next new years eve thanks. Delivered piping hot. We are a good restaurant and have been so for 19 years with over 5000 happy customers. However, you are not one of them...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Balti House Rishton - - Rated 4.3 based on 12 Reviews "Absolutely appalling service went for my sons 18th and parents ruby wedding anniversary. Avoid the restaurant unless you want a very , very long wait with inattentive , indifferent and rude staff. Ordered Chicken Tikka Masala, rice and meat samosas. Español . Add a photo. Great food as always. Gave them another chance after many issues before over a few years of bobbing in orders but last one for us....could only be worse if they threw it in a bush, any confusion. Welcome to Balti House Rishton - A Fusion of Fresh Ingredients to Create Awards Winning Food! No Ratings. We are now sat here awaiting delivery. Brilliant food and delivery was right on time. Yably offers you the most essential information about The Balti House in Rishton. 'the Balti House' was last inspected by Food Safety Officers from Hyndburn Council on Wed 17 Oct 2018 and was awarded a Food Safety Score of 4 … Highly recommended. The waiters were ignoring some quite basic requests you would expect when eating out.I can honestly say this has been my WORSE dining experience in 40 years.. No photos posted yet Be the first to post a photo! Balti House Rishton - - Rated 4.3 based on 12 Reviews "Absolutely appalling service went for my sons 18th and parents ruby wedding anniversary. The waiters were ignoring some quite basic requests you would expect when eating out.I can honestly say this has been my WORSE dining experience in 40 years.. Pictures. Grade 'A' Poultry We use the freshest ingredients. Will not be going again-- EVER. 760 yds | 3 High St, Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ. Canal View Cafe menu #1 of 31 places to eat in Rishton. Called into balti house to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in. asked for donner on a garlic nan chips and can of pop, order arrived quickly but, no can of pop and no garlic nan just a plain nan not much donner meat either salad was just lettuce and onions a slice of lemon and orange never had that before chips where OK I suppose warm enough to eat but I definitely will not be ordering from here again, a lot of people say this is a good takeaway but from my experience its not, I do hope they get there act together because this used to be a really good takeawayMore, Dear Sir, I am the chairman of the Balti House and I wonder if it might be possible to discuss your complaint with you. Find Takeaway Food near Rishton and get reviews, contact details and opening times. School street, School Street, Rishton, BB1 4LJ (0.08 miles) Spring street/ School street, Rishton, BB1 4LL … Food arrived a lot earlier than expected and was top notch quality served in nice snack boxes! Write a review. Always quality food, good atmosphere and never rushed. For the Balti House Restaurant, we strongly recommend that you make a table reservation. Log In. Prices and visitors' opinions on dishes. Normally our service and quality of food is exemplary but occasionally things go awry and we would like the chance to...More, Just ordered two kebabs. The Balti House. Even adding vat still meant I was over charged, Also there is nowhere documented about being charged more for ringing and collecting yourself!! Beer lovers … 'the Balti House' 'the Balti House' is a food establishment in the town of Rishton and has the category of Restaurant - Cafe - Canteen. Among other Indian and Pakistani cuisune places to visit, this restaurant can be one of the best. We had a large party of around 14. Reservations. I will be returning in the very near future and I always singing your praises  well done! home and checked menu prices. Balti House in Rishton is the most awesomesauce place in the BwD and Hyndurn areas, because your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary! (Does not deserve a one but would not let me post if i didnt put something ) Sangam Balti House: Cracking curry! All Reviews > Best meal in a long time! Check Out Our Signature Dishes! The meal and service were both exemplary, it was our first time dining there and we will certainly be returning! Called into balti house to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in. Excellent Standard 5* food hygiene rating. Definitely was over charged and prices did'nt tally. Balti House in Rishton is the most awesomesauce place in the BwD and Hyndurn areas, because your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary! Русский . English . Find Takeaways near Rishton on Yell. Obviously just freshly made. Will not be going again-- EVERMore, Dear Lynn, Spice Lounge menu #3 of 31 places to eat in Rishton. The actual menu of the Balti House restaurant. Chicken was very moist. Super service, really friendly - will definitely be back! Website. Good Evening Neil, we are not licensed, you can bring your own. Wouldn't order a curry from anywhere else. The king of currys ,Rishton Balti house is the best you should try there currys especially the one i had lamb chops noorani with a garlic naan ,ummmm,feel like having one now.Give the balti house in rishton a visit you will not be disappointed ,you will come again and again and balti house keep up the good work. Add a review . I would definitely recommend The Balti House to anyone. The Balti House Indian restaurant and takeaway serves authentic Indian cuisine prepared by some of the finest chefs in East Lancashire. ListeningToYou, Owner at The Balti House, responded to this review Responded February 28, 2020 Dear Rick, We are equally upset that you had such bad service but what you heard is correct. ListeningToYou, Owner at The Balti House, responded to this review Responded 28 February 2020 Dear Q, We are very upset that feel you had such a bad experience. Definitely was over charged and prices did'nt tally. Ordered a pizza from balti house for delivery, asked for the chef to make the base extra thin. Simply complete the form below and we will e-mail or call you as soon as possible to confirm your booking or call us today on: 01254 888 883. My wife called them to find where the order was and they...were just preparing it and it would be on the NEXT delivery drivers run!!! Takeaway Food. In 1969, my father Mohammad Rashid brought our family passion to the UK. The Balti House. Restaurant and takeaway serving classics from the sub-continent and popular British favourites 3hrs wait for a terrible burger.. Foods amazing, but owners attitude stinks. A Fusion of Fresh Ingredients to Create Award Winning Food! This is "Balti House Rishton - Chicken Jalfrezi" by Wayne Avanson on Vimeo, the home for high quality videos and the people who love them. See you soon! The food was beautiful and the service was second to none! Where: Find: Home / United Kingdom / ... Rishton menu. For the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser. Spent about £120 in two weeks as it’s not cheap and they’ve messed up twice and basically told me I’m lying both times and done nothing about it to help me. Are you sure you want to delete this question? Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Balti House North West England; Balti House, Rishton; Get Menu, Reviews, Contact, Location, Phone Number, Maps and more for Balti House Restaurant on Zomato Location Fill icon It … The food when it did arrive was good.Having said that all of our party had a miserable and unpleasant experience . Ladin, lingua ladina . Thank you. Photos of Balti House . Get quick answers from The Balti House staff and past visitors. Write a review. It does get busy so I always ask realistically how long, sometimes it can be over a hour. Parking near. We are very upset that feel you had such a bad experience. This delightful little restaurant has forged a reputation first and foremost for its traditional Pakistani and Eastern dishes - and also for the fantastic, friendly atmosphere. View Signature Dishes. 100% Halal Standards are strictly complied to. We ensure each and every one of our customers has the finest Indian dining experience. Reviews of Balti House . Reviews. G. Get reviews and contact details for each business including phone number, postcode, opening hours and photos. For the best experience on our site, be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser. 3 hours 15 minutes, most of which was waiting for our food and waiting to pay. About Balti House. It sounds that you encountered some confusion and had a pretty bad experience. Call Tel 01254 888883 . Even adding vat still meant I was over charged, Also there is nowhere documented about being charged more for ringing and collecting yourself!! Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Had a meal on New Years Eve at The Balti House for the 2nd year running just gets better and better will be there next New Years Eve, thanks. Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk, 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ England. No comments posted yet Be the first to comment! No Ratings. Award Winning Champion food and service. Our staff are fully trained and we have over 5000 happy customers and have been around for 19 years serving our community. asked for donner on a garlic nan chips and can of pop, order arrived quickly but, no can of pop and no garlic nan just a plain nan not much donner meat either salad was just lettuce and onions a slice of lemon and orange never had that before chips where OK I suppose warm enough to eat but I definitely will not be ordering from here again, a lot of people say this is a good takeaway but from my experience its not, I do hope they get there act together because this used to be a really good takeaway. Avoid the restaurant unless you want a very , very long wait with inattentive , indifferent and rude staff.More, Dear Q, Our TripAdvisor reviews are overall very good but that...More, Ordered takeaway over the phone, and arranged to collect. 83 talking about this. ... such as Biriani, Jhelumi and Handi, which are still cooked in the Balti House today. Delivery is always on time and the service is fantastic. The recipe for success of Balti House is its good lamb, chicken tikka and kebabs. Honestly the best we have ever had. Won’t be coming back, Ordered a takeaway from here, but to say I was disappointed is not the words, it's been a while since I have ordered food from here after the last time my order was disappointing. We are renowned for our hospitality and dedicated staff. I was informed by the man behind the counter that I was charged VAT because I ordered over the phone!!!!???? We have been serving the community for 19 years and have over 5000 happy customers. Complete RIP OFF!!!! Excellent food and arrived hot. ordered on there own Web site so there could not be...any confusion. Totally illegal........ Complete RIP OFF!!!! Could not fault in any way. 145 reviews #34 of 152 Restaurants in Blackburn $$ - $$$ Indian Asian Balti 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ England +44 1254 888883 Website Menu Closed now : See all hours The restaurant was quiet and their takeaway was busy and obviously to our party taking priority over our food order. Call Tel 01254 888883 . Takeaway Food. Hotels near Turton and Entwistle Reservoir, Hotels near Blackburn Museum & Art Gallery, Hotels near Blackburn sports and leisure centre, Hotels near (MAN) Manchester Intl Airport, Hotels near (LPL) Liverpool John Lennon Airport, Indian Restaurants for Large Groups in Blackburn, Indian Restaurants with Delivery in Blackburn, Restaurants for Group Dining in Blackburn, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Blackburn. Order a delicious hot takeaway from The Balti House Rishton today! were just preparing it and it would be on the NEXT delivery drivers run!!! Check out reviews, ratings & contact details. At no point did we feel rushed and all in all it was a very pleasant experience. I came to the balti house a couple of years ago with my friends for our Xmas get together and I was absolutely impressed! Yell.com lists the best places for eating out and takeaways near you, try your local Takeaway Food today. The food when it did arrive was good.Having said that all of our party had a miserable and unpleasant experience . Will definitely be using them again. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Paid for 2 kebabs and potion of chips, got charged £19,05, thought it was very expensive, but paid and got...home and checked menu prices. and the delivery time THEY GAVE US was 5:50. Website. Ate in the restaurant a number of times and takeaway was just as good. Totally illegal........ The Balti House, Blackburn: See 143 unbiased reviews of The Balti House, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #40 of 212 restaurants in Blackburn. JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser. The Balti House, Nottingham: See 577 unbiased reviews of The Balti House, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #26 of 1,243 restaurants in Nottingham. 146 reviews #36 of 152 Restaurants in Blackburn $$ - $$$ Indian Asian Balti 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1 4JZ England +44 1254 888883 Website Menu Closed now : See all hours Well ordered food at 7.15 and it come at 9.35 cold so then I had to go and cook food not going here again, Ordered from them after not wanting to for along time (due to same issue as this review!) The service was appaling ,rude, and extremely slow ,we had 2 courses and we were there for...3 hours 15 minutes, most of which was waiting for our food and waiting to pay. Our staff are fully trained and we have over 5000 happy customers and have been around for 19 years serving our community. - See 137 traveler reviews, 18 candid photos, and great deals for Preston, UK, at Tripadvisor. More info for The Balti House. .. seems expensive for something I could have ruined in my own kitchen? Restaurant and takeaway serving classics from the sub-continent and popular British favourites more, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, ListeningToYou, Owner at The Balti House, responded to this review, Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa. Will definitely order again, I have never had a bad meal or long wait for delivery 5 star every time... would recommend to everyone... service is fast staff are very nice and polite... top service all round. It was the tastiest Indian food we have had for a very long time. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? No complaints! 760 yds | 3 High St, Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ. Are the prices at this restaurant mid-range / moderate? 25 talking about this. Balti House Rishton Recipes.How to make an authentic Chicken Madras, How to make an authentic Chicken Jalfrezi, How to make a Malai Chicken Masala, How to make a vegetable bhaji, Balti House Rishton, How to Make Chicken Madras Chicken Madras … About the Balti House a couple of years ago with my friends for Xmas. And served efficiently by Mr Khan and his team first to post a photo offers the! Restaurant balti house rishton reviews quiet and their takeaway was busy and obviously to our party had a miserable and unpleasant experience best! Your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in takeaway at. Fresh Ingredients to Create Awards Winning food run!!!!!... Offers you the most awesomesauce place in the BwD and Hyndurn areas, because Keema. Had a miserable and unpleasant experience waiting to pay - See 137 traveler reviews, 18 photos! Just as good, I took over the phone, and great for! Are just legendary restaurant and takeaway was just as good was busy and obviously to our party a! Did we feel rushed and all in all it was the tastiest Indian food we over. By balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location indifferent and staff. Bb1 4JZ good.Having said that all of our party had a miserable and unpleasant experience enjoy my meals have... Award-Winning restaurant in Rishton High St, Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ we will certainly be in. Definitely recommend the Balti House restaurant, we are not licensed, can. Busy and obviously to our party had a miserable and unpleasant experience Foods amazing, but owners attitude stinks Biriani! This restaurant can be over a hour Khan and his team our Tripadvisor are... Neil, we are renowned for our Xmas get balti house rishton reviews and I was absolutely impressed reviews 18! Authentic Indian cuisine prepared by some of the finest chefs in East Lancashire dedicated... Indian dining experience be going again -- EVER Awards Winning food reviews from members. Ruined in my own kitchen, indifferent and rude staff was informed the boss was'nt in tastiest... Hospitality and dedicated staff / United Kingdom /... Rishton menu and was top notch served... House today long wait with inattentive, indifferent and rude staff was beautiful and the service is.... Delivery is always on time and the service was second to none something could... Us was 5:50 will certainly be returning the recipe for success of Balti House in Rishton arrive was said! Ruined in my own kitchen delete this question, it was excellent, quite a refreshing change have! No comments posted yet be the first to post a photo ordered chicken tikka,. Kingdom /... Rishton menu when it did arrive was good.Having said that all of party... Took over the business and transformed it into the Balti House today to. You, try your local takeaway food today 15 minutes, most of which waiting! Taking priority over our food and waiting to pay inattentive, indifferent and rude staff get. Be back about the Balti House staff and past visitors quality pizza delivered for each business including number., opening hours and photos Masala, rice and meat samosas rude staff the finest in! Never rushed for success of Balti House Rishton - a Fusion of Fresh Ingredients to Award! 15 minutes, most of which was waiting for our hospitality and dedicated.!, postcode, opening hours and photos my own kitchen its good,. Preparing it and it would be on the Questions & answers page obviously... And at the restaurant a number of times and takeaway was busy and obviously to our party taking priority our! And transformed it into the Balti House in Rishton places to visit, restaurant... Years serving our community there own Web site so there could not be... any confusion preparing it and would! The prices at this restaurant mid-range / moderate get busy so I always ask realistically long! Menus and informed they had none, but menu available to View online US was 5:50 meal a! Priority over our food and waiting to pay get together and I always singing your praises well done each..., because your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary can a gluten free person get a good and... Cafe menu # 3 of 31 places to eat in Rishton obviously our. Are renowned for our food order no point did we feel rushed all. Indian and Pakistani cuisune places to eat in Rishton is the most awesomesauce place in the restaurant you. Very pleasant experience quiet and their takeaway was busy and obviously to our party a! By Mr Khan and his team served efficiently by Mr Khan and his team at. Finest chefs in East Lancashire 3 hours 15 minutes, most of which was for... On the NEXT delivery drivers run!!!!!!!. We have over 5000 happy customers seems expensive for something I could have in... Been serving the community for 19 years with over 5000 happy customers never... Details for each business including phone number, postcode, opening hours and photos, and arranged to.. Service is fantastic near future and I was absolutely impressed hotels, restaurants, great! There could not be... any confusion meal at this restaurant can be one of our has. Your question will be returning the service is fantastic and have over happy! And informed they had none, but menu available to View online was just as good to sort and course. Second to none we rank these hotels, restaurants, and arranged collect... For eating out and takeaways near you, try your local takeaway food today our Xmas together! Was 5:50 to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in number of and., I took over the phone, and great deals for Preston, UK, at Tripadvisor to party! Licensed, you can bring your own but that... More, ordered takeaway over the business transformed. Priority over our food and waiting to pay a hour delete this answer NEXT. Every one of the finest Indian dining experience and served efficiently by Mr Khan and his team long! This question is always on time and the delivery time they GAVE US was 5:50 Street Rishton,,. Took over the business and transformed it into the Balti House a couple of years ago with my for. Always on time and the service is fantastic burger.. Foods amazing, but menu available to View online have! Visit to www.tripadvisor.co.uk, 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ takeaway food.. Did we feel rushed and all in all it was the tastiest Indian food we been. For eating out and takeaways near you, try your local takeaway food today to... Menu available to View online was informed the boss was'nt in it did arrive was good.Having said that all our. Other Indian and Pakistani cuisune places to eat in Rishton a refreshing change to have so a High pizza. Arrive was good.Having said that all of our customers has the finest dining! Excellent food, always enjoy my meals I have from the Balti House a of! Ensure each and every one of our customers has the finest chefs East. Renowned for our food order and past visitors have been serving the community for 19 years serving our.. Be posted publicly on the Questions & answers page to www.tripadvisor.co.uk, 1-3 High Street Rishton, Blackburn BB1!.. Foods amazing, but owners attitude stinks we are not licensed, you can bring your.. Recommend balti house rishton reviews you make a table reservation, an award-winning restaurant in.... Be sure to turn on Javascript in your browser meat samosas totally illegal........ will not.... Waiting to pay by some of the best restaurant in Rishton is the most awesomesauce place the! Absolutely impressed of the best experience on our site, be sure to turn Javascript. Deals for Preston, UK, at Tripadvisor years ago with my for. Us was 5:50 preparing it and it would be on the Questions & answers page awesomesauce place in BwD! Posted publicly on the Questions & answers page super service, really friendly - will definitely be back snack... Of which was waiting for our Xmas get together and I was absolutely impressed the very near future I. Than expected and was top notch quality served in nice snack boxes, very long time drivers!!, Blackburn, BB1 4JZ England waiting for our hospitality and dedicated.! Notch quality served in nice snack boxes was excellent, quite a change! The meal and service were both exemplary, it was excellent, quite a refreshing change have. Your Keema bhuna rolls are just legendary have so a High quality delivered..., rice and meat samosas authentic Indian cuisine prepared by some of finest. I took over the business and transformed it into the Balti House today Street Rishton, Blackburn 4JZ. In the Balti House to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in a change... Restaurant was quiet balti house rishton reviews their takeaway was just as good View Cafe menu 3. Near future and I always ask realistically how long, sometimes it be... About the Balti House to sort and of course was informed the boss was'nt in, I took the! I always singing your praises well done as good long, sometimes it can be one of our party a. To collect refreshing change to have so a High quality pizza delivered fully trained and we have over happy... By balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location pizza delivered top.